NAMHSA, North American Model Horse Show Association Home
Contact NAMHSA
Find a Member Show
Become a Member

Facebook Cafe Press Blog

2014-2015 NAN Trophy Contest

And the winner is ...

We are pleased to announce the results of the NAN 2014/2015 Trophy Contest! NAMHSA would like to thank each and every entrant in the biennial Trophy Contest. Seven highly competitive entries from six different sculptors were received and judged by Kristina Lucas Francis, designer of the 2012/2013 trophy. Kristina selected the design by Sheila Bishop as the next NAN Trophy! Congratulations Sheila! Sheila will judge the 2016/2017 contest.

2014/2015 NAN Trophy Contest Winner

Below is the 1st runner-up design submitted by Sommer Prosser. Congratulations Sommer!

2014/2015 NAN Trophy Contest Runner-Up

The 2nd runner-up design was submitted by Agent C. Robertson. Congratulations!

2014/2015 NAN Trophy Contest 2nd Runner-Up

Displayed below are the other four entries (in random order). We'd like to thank ALL the entrants of the NAN Trophy Contest for making Kristina's selection extremely difficult. We also would like to thank Kristina, our judge, and Heather Jackson-Lain who received entries and assisted Kristina with the logistics of the competition. Sheila, Sommer, Agent C., Lyn Norbury, Gretchen Oneail and Meg Walker for their wonderful entries.

2012/2013 NAN Trophy Contest Entrant

2012/2013 NAN Trophy Contest Entrant
Submitted by Agent C. Robertson

2012/2013 NAN Trophy Contest Entrant
Lyn Norbury

2012/2013 NAN Trophy Contest Entrant
Gretchen Oneail

2012/2013 NAN Trophy Contest Entrant
Meg Walker

Last updated on October 5, 2013